gondaily
gondaily gon 3d ago 80%

Things I like

Today, I feel like talking about things I like.

I like music. One of my favourite artists, Tyler, the Creator, posted a new clip today on his YT channel. I'm happy about that, because it's pretty cool. It's for his new album, CHROMAKOPIA. I'm hyped!

I also like food. I'm actually kinda hungry, right now... I know I don't need to eat, but it still does bother me. I'll weight myself Saturday morning, possibly Friday evening and eventually write about it. I do also like getting healthier.

I like learning about other people. This Slowly thing has been pretty cool, though I think I should probably cater the people I talk to on there better. In everyday life, I talk to certain people. Well, in truth, I don't really talk to anyone in my everyday life, I guess, but when I do it's with people I like, so I should do the same on the internet.

Today, I managed to control my impulses a bit better. It wasn't perfect, by any means, and it wasn't particularly impressive, but I did it. Slowly, I'm improving. I think this is how I should approach improving my life: step by step, day by day. Today is good, tomorrow will be better, the next day will be better yet. If I falter, and one day is worse, or the worst, then I'll just try to make the day after better again.

I think I should stop checking my investments. I mean, it's not like I'll sell if it goes down, or buy more or something. I'm just checking because I'm nervous I might be wrong, I think. That's psychology, right there, and I really shouldn't do that. Logging in means I could fuck things up. Why even let that be a possibility? I'd rather not.

My goal for tomorrow is to get some work done and to not check my investments.

I can happily report today's lunch was good again, by the way. Not as good as the past few days---the tofu wasn't great, but the rice and veggies were divine---but I'm sceptical about tomorrow. It's chickpea stroganoff. What? Yeah, I mean, sure I guess. I don't know. Maybe it's great, I love chickpeas.

It rained a lot today. Not thundering, terrible rain, but just a constant thick drizzle. It was sunny too, how was it even raining?! I got wet, but it was fine.

Didn't eat snacks today.

I'll try hard again tomorrow.

3
0
Comments 0