gondaily
gondaily gon 5d ago 100%

I'm tired

There was a bit of a meeting today.

Annoying, but at least there was food at the end. I ate too many sweets... I can feel the calories! But I think it's OK to have a treat. It's free anyway. I also ate a small plate of more reasonable food, so hopefully I got enough nutrients into my system instead of just sugar.

Today was a reasonable day. Lunch was delish. So, so delish. It was quinoa and sweet potato burgers with roasted potatoes and salad. I got to talk a little with my dad and my mom. I love doing that.

Let me go back to lunch, actually. Holy crap. It was so good, I can't even describe it. It's something actually pretty similar tomorrow, I'm looking forward to it. The point is, when I stop having access to these things, I need need need to learn to cook this stuff. It's actually so good, and vegetarian!

I loved my fit today as well. I like shoes, even though they're not fully worn in yet and hurt the back of my feet a little. It's OK, I guess, but not good enough for the weekend when I walk a lot more than usual. Today was a €2.40 day on food. So was yesterday. I actually already have everything bought until my next payday, save for some travels during the weekend which is €4.30. I'll have almost €50 left after all, this month. That's nuts. I can't wait to add everything up since my last paycheck to see how much I'm spending, actually. I might've made a mistake somewhere, but my full monthly expenses add up to only €365. To be fair, I got a discount on utilities, so really it's more like €380. That's still €70 under my high-end prediction.

I'm saving almost €80 monthly that I'm not investing. Should I be investing it, or is it good to have that money for fun? To spend on some eating out, sometime. Or buy something nice. Or save up for something nice! It would only take a year to afford a laptop, and only 8 months for an electric bike... About a year for a more serious bike purchase.

I'm tired.

2
0
Comments 0