"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearBO
Books KnitWit 11h ago 88%

The Traitor Baru Cormorant

Does this book ever pick up? I’m about a quarter of the way in and so far ‘The Adventures of Mary Sue As She Looks For A Date’ is just not doing anything for me. I remember tears ago hearing of it and thought it’s political world building, but so far it seems to be nothing more than ‘theater kids rule the world but- no touching.’ It seems like it wants to dive into the politics, but then again very other page it derails itself itself with ‘those damn eyes.’

Idk, I guess I’ve probably already made up my mind, but would be interested to know if it ever gets out of its own way.

7
2
Comments 2