askchapo
askchapo Blockocheese 1d ago 100%

Question about replacing the battery on a gaming laptop

Can anyone good with computers help me out please?

I have a used gaming laptop (maingear vector model number MG-VCTR001-1660TI) I try charging it and it won't turn on no matter how long i charge it for, I think it's the battery because before this it had an issue where it'd seem charged then immediately die after logging on.

I'm trying to see if I can replace the battery instead of getting a new laptop entirely but when I try looking up the laptops info with "replacement battery", only links to the laptop itself show up and no batteries.

Am I looking up the wrong info?

Can it even be replaced?

If it can, can I use any battery that's compatible and how would I know if it is?

2
11
Comments 11