playstation
PlayStation slimerancher 3d ago 100%

What are you playing this weekend? 2024-10-18

I didn't post here last couple of weeks, so a quick recap:

  • Finished The Legend of Zelda: Echos of Wisdom. Loved the game. Kind of Tears of the Kingdom light. Highly recommended.
  • Finished Stick it to the Man. 2D plaftormer-ish, where you have a hand sticking out of your head which can be used to traverse or read people's mind. A very humourous game, which can be completed in 5-6 hours.
  • Finished Metro 2033 Redux. I liked the narrative but didn't enjoy the gameplay, could be because the game is old, or maybe cause I am not a big fan of survival horror. Going to skip Last Light (watched it's video/story), but will give Metro Exodus a try.

And now:

Playing Trails in the Sky: SC as my main game, made quite a headway in chapter two, should be nearing the end of it, but still couple of side quests remaining. It's still early game though, so going to take me couple of months.

Played a little bit of Atelier Ryza: Ever Darkness & the Secret Hideout, game has opened quite a bit, still enjoying it, but not much to say about it yet.

Dust: An Elysian Tale, turned out to be a much smaller game than I expected. I think I played 3-4 hours of it, and according to saves, I am at around 45%. Don't know how it calculates the percentage, it's possible I may end the game even before 100%, let's see.

Couple of thing I found interesting in the game. You can find either equipment or their blueprint as a loot. If you find blueprint, you need looted material to craft it. You can also buy the material, but in start shops only have 4-5 materials, so you have to first sell at least one of each material before it will start getting stocked in shops.

Another interesting thing is leveling up stats. There are 4 different stats. Attack, Defense, "Magic" and Health. And your max stat can't be more than 4 level higher than your lowest stat. So you can't just put everything in attack or defense.

My one big complaint is saves though, you can only save at specific points, and while save points are abundant, there are certain parts where you can die easily and once you do you have to load a previous save.

It's a decade old game though, so I guess this can be forgiven.

That's all from me, what about all of you? What have you been playing

5
0
Comments 0