"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearMI

My Jasion EB5 review. Cheap, and available on Amazon.

My Jasion EB5 review. Cheap, and available on Amazon.

So quick review, but know that this is my first e-bike, so I'm definitely no expert.

I recently purchased the Jasion EB5 e-bike on Amazon for less than $400. Got delivered two days later.

It came mostly assembled, but I did need to attach the front wheel, handlebars, light, and pedals. The quick-release bolt for the wheel made things easier, but the instructions were a bit unclear, especially since I'm not used to putting bikes together. Still, I got it done in about 45 minutes without needing to search for extra help online.

I charged the removable battery, which took about four hours. The bike came with the tires pre-inflated, but I topped them off to make sure they were good to go.

Three electric assist modes (1, 2, and 3), and the LED display was super easy to navigate without needing the manual. The throttle-only option fun when I want to cruise without pedaling. But since I want to get in my cardio, I rarely use it.

Riding the EB5 is a blast! The 500W motor gives it a zippy feel, reaching up to 20 mph on flat and slight hills. Drops down to around 9 on super hill tho. Still fine and easy to pedal though. The 26-inch tires and front fork suspension handled the bump bumps in the road and inclines with ease, which was a pleasant surprise.

Although I’m new to e-bikes, the EB5 feels solid and sturdy, especially compared to my regular pedal bikes in terms of build quality.

Bike is relatively light, around 50 pounds, and I had no problem carrying it up a few steps into my house. The front light is bright enough for night rides, and the display is easy to read in different lighting conditions.

Even after 40 miles of commuting and running small errands, the bike has held up perfectly—no issues so far.

I’m especially impressed by the four riding modes. The pedal assist is smooth and customizable, allowing me to adjust how much help I get based on the terrain. For quick errands or my one-mile commute, the throttle-only mode is perfect for effortless riding. The booster mode even helps me push the bike uphill without breaking a sweat.

It's been a reliable and fun investment, especially for the price. It's comfortable and makes my daily rides much more enjoyable. The charge has lasted a while, and I have only charged it once since I got it.

So this bike is a great option for those looking for a cheapie entry into the e-bike world.

-9
1
Comments 1