autism
Autism NationProtons 2w ago 96%

Both me and my partner are sick. They are mildly inconvenienced and keep working. I'm basically bedridden. How to get through this without feeling demotivated?

I thought I ate something wrong, but I've been sick for more than 3 days now. Sneezing, nose completely blocked, coughing, vomiting, terrible sleep, muscle pain, stomachache and sharp headaches.

It seems like my partner also got infected, because they started sneezing a day later.

But I don't even really mind all this physical pain and discomfort. The thing that bothers me the most is that I'm completely useless. Unable to think properly apart from a few moments during the day. Sometimes even unable to talk or properly understand my partner.

I can't even read or play a game or something because it quickly gives me a painful headache, and I don't enjoy anything at the moment anyway.

Anyone have some strategies to cope with this? Seems to happen frequently when I get sick and I don't really know how to deal with it. And it seems like it also drags on quite long because I forget to eat enough, I don't seem to have enough energy to take care of myself (brushing, showering)

29
13
Comments 13